Pro-Life

August 23, 2012

I often find it curious that people that are “pro-life” are also very often pro-war. It seems to suggest that the only thing they care about is that people are alive, without regard to the actual quality of life that people have. It’s horrifying, really. 

It’s not even that they’re pro-life. I get that. To be honest, I myself am pro-life, that is, anti-abortion. 

There’s a difference though, between myself and social conservatives, as they’re called. The difference is that I do not try to force my idea of a perfect world onto other people. You can’t do that, because there ain’t such a thing. Sure, I’m oversimplifying their thinking for purposes if expediency, but I don’t care. 

The thing I find really fascinating is the people who insist on focusing on things like sex and abortion, because of their religious views, yet they ignore other things that are equally sinful according to their religion…Where’s the outrage over slothfulness and vanity and adultery and murder and greed?

Leave a Reply

